Week 13 – Course Blog

I knew something was wrong with my WordPress when I kept typing an the word counter at the bottom wouldn’t move past zero! Here’s take two of my Week 13 blog post:

I showed my boyfriend how it’s done and he is just as fascinated as I am so we bought a green screen on eBay for like $15. We know our friends will get a kick out of it too. But we know it was a dumb investment because now we need fancy lights and that’s going to get expensive. Whatever, even if it’s not perfect we’ll still have fun.

I was surprised how easy it was to substitute the green screen for a virtual set. It was like a two-minute thing! What took me almost a half-hour though was getting the stupid picture to fit inside the box! I originally wanted to have a series of piggy bank images changing depending on what I was talking about but there was no way I was going through that again! My next goal is to master that.

Leave a Reply

